Thou Shall Not Suffer: 7 Steps to a Life of Joy

Regular price $16.95

⏳ Hurry! Sale ends in {timer}.

We’re not making a profit on this sale! If you have the means, please consider contributing to the Rainbow Book Bus at checkout 💕

Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Mark Anthony Lord, Pastor of the Unity Naples Church, invites us to consider a new commandment for the 21st century:

Thou shall not suffer!

In Thou Shall Not Suffer: Seven Steps to a Life of Joy, author Lord shows the reader that it's not the circumstances of our lives that causes our suffering, but instead it's how we react to those circumstances that causes us discomfort. Throughout the book, Lord invites us revisit our ideas about God and spirituality, and in the process, enter a world of joy, harmony, and abundance.

With passion and clarity, Lord leads the reader away from old patterns of guilt, remorse, and self-judgment, and into a new era of joy and peace. Lord's seven-step model includes lessons on the importance of forgiveness, surrender, and self acceptance as the cornerstones to living in a continual state of gratitude and joy.

Each of the seven steps contain exercises designed to guide the reader to a new way of looking and being in the world. Pastor Lord's personal story is interwoven throughout, and he shows the reader that be practicing the seven steps, they will be able to leave suffering and pain behind forever.

About the Author

Mark Anthony Lord is the Pastor at Bodhi Spiritual Center.

Publisher: Hierophant Publishing
Pub date:
152 pages
Format: Paperback